NVIDIA display settings are not available

Hi guys, I need some help. I’m using a fairly new dell laptop. I’ve been using your plugable UD-3900 product for 7 months now without a problem. I am using a second monitor for my laptop so it’s always in a closed position while I’m using it. I was able to open the NVIDIA setting through my second monitor just fine. A few days ago while I was using my laptop, i forgot to switch on the power adaptor and the battery was drained to critical, and the laptop wasn’t able to turn on. After I switched on the power for a few seconds, it says I have critically low battery. I recharge it back to full. Now I can’t open the NVIDIA control panel through my second monitor. If I use the monitor on my laptop, it allow me to open the nvidia control panel. How do i fix this?
here are the few things I’ve tried:
I’ve tried uninstalling displaylink, but it won’t let me use 2nd monitor for the laptop, so i reinstall it again.
I’ve tried disabling the intel® UHD graphics 620, all it does it turn off my laptop monitor so i had to reboot the laptop and enable the intel grahics 620 again.
I’ve read people having the same problem as mine, however i know it used to work, so is there a way to fix it?
I’ve upload the spec of my laptop here.

Cheers.

Hi,

Thanks for reaching out to us, I am sorry this is not working as expected and I am happy to help!

Does the menu option for the NVIDIA Settings no longer show up in the right-click menu when on the external display connected to the docking station, or is it still available but not showing up when selected?

Thanks for letting me know how this behavior has changed.

Pat
Plugable Technology
support@plugable.com

Hi Pat,

Thanks for helping me. The NVIDIA icon is available there as pictured. I double click on it to get to the NVIDIA control panel, then the message pop up.