Windows 11 introduced multiple characters while typing

I have been using my UD 6950 for many years on Windows 10 with no issues. I upgraded to Windows 11 a week ago and this docking station has developed an undesirable trait; namely, it frequently and randomly introduces multiple key strokes while I type. Sometimes it just ignores keystrokes and drops several in a row before startinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

See what I mean???

EX: Trying to type “abcde” it will get to “abc” and then add 20+ more ‘c’ characters. This also can occur for backspaces and delete keys.

I have tried uninstalling all drivers, running the clean tool, rebooting, and reinstalling the latest drivers. That accomplished nothing.

What should I try next?

Hello,

Thanks for reaching out. I’m sorry to hear that your UD-6950 is no longer working as expected after upgrading to Windows 11, and I will be happy to assist you with this today.

Due to the nature of the problem you are experiencing, I would like to have you reach out to us directly so that we can gather some diagnostic logs.

1. Please first run our PlugDebug tool → https://plugable.com/pages/plugdebug
  2. Please then attach the newly generated ZIP file to an email to support@plugable.com (Please reference ticket number 387301 in the subject line)

Please be sure not to attach the debug file to a reply here for privacy.

Once again we apologize for the trouble, and I look forward to your reaching out to us directly.

Sean
Plugable Technologies

I have a Dell 7760 running Windows 11.

Per your (support email) suggestion that it could be due to a Dell power settings patch, I have run the registry update at

https://kb.plugable.com/docking-stations-and-video/laggy-mouse-or-keyboard

And it may be providing the fix I need. I will check back in a few days after running with it and let you know whether or not it resolved my issue.

Hello,

Thank you for providing an update.

I will keep a lookout for your next update after using this fix.

Sean