UD-CA1 questions with Dell XPS 13 9360

Hi Plugable!

1st time customer and I just received my UD-CA1-EU via Amazon. It is mostly working superbly - Charging, Gigabit Ethernet, HDMI and a Logitech Unifying wireless USB keyboard all working flawlessly to date :). Seems a great piece of kit.

I have two outstanding issues though, both of which are almost certainly not a problem with your product but which I thought you might have some info on from your testing:

1. I purchased a 2M USB-C cable (https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B…), mainly because ideally I need the length, but also because, honestly, I could not find any info on Amazon on whether a cable was included with your product (maybe something for you to think about for the future?).

The above 3rd party cable works for charging and USB but not for Ethernet or HDMI. The devices were just not found - like they didn’t exist. Your cable (which fortunately WAS included) works perfectly. I am new to USB-C, but is there anyway to determine if a cable will support all the features of your dock? I really do need to find another 2M cable.

1. I cannot for the life of me get the Dell 9360 to wake from sleep with a connected USB keyboard. I have tried with both the Logitech wireless keyboard (with Unifying USB dongle) and with a conventional wired USB K/B, plugged into your dock.

The Dell BIOS for the 9360 now talks about “Wake on Dell USB-C Dock” only; There is no general “USB Wake Support” option. It is enabled. Does this mean USB keyboards can only wake the laptop if connected to a Dell docking station or do you believe that your Docking Station should be able to wake the laptop from sleep? If you do, any tips?!