Overwriting Migrated Folders


#1

I have already migrated a number of folders and files to the new computer. Will using Easy Transfer overwrite what I’ve already put on the new computer?


#2

Hi Wayne,

Thank you for posting your question.

If you want to pick and choose which folders to migrate, your best bet is to use the Bravura Easy Computer Sync software that is included in your purchase of the Easy Transfer Cable. It has an Explorer-like drag and drop window that lets you select individual files and folders to transfer. It also has a feature that warns you in case of a possible overwrite of a file, and lets you decide whether to overwrite, keep the existing file, or make a copy with a different name.

You can see some details in this blog post on our site:

http://plugable.com/2012/03/12/unleas…

You should have received an email with the Bravura download location and product key when you purchased the cable. If not, please send your order number by private email to support@plugable.com, and we can look up your key for you.

I hope it helps,

David


#3