USB 3.0 sharing switch: when flipping between computers, the apps in monitor windows shift monitors

I set up the USB 3.0 switch to move between two laptops and I have a two-monitor set up.
When I press the switch button, all of the open apps and the browser windows shift to my primary screen. This occurs when using either computer.
How do I lock the apps to the same monitor they were in when I switch back and forth?

Update:

The customer was able to find stability when the system was upgraded to Windows 11.